Oh, Hey, It's All YA!

TEEN PRESS CORPS     TEXAS TEEN BOOK FESTIVAL     SIGNED BOOKS FOR TEENS     TEEN NEWSLETTER


New & Noteworthy YA for Teens!

Teen Press Corps Buzz Books

 

 

Teen Press Corps Picks

 

Katie:  Hayley: Sofia:

"I loved this book. Even before the Trial of Succession began, I found all the political manipulations by the court fascinating. Joelle Charbonneau never gave too much away, so you never really knew where someone’s true loyalties lay. I was enamored with the twins; both had such flushed out characters, and I found myself unable to choose who I wanted to win. This book is fast paced and a must read for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kendare Blake. I strongly encourage you to pick up a copy of Dividing Eden today!  (more)

"Two girls, one secret, and the loss of a lifetime….

Meet Ariel: she’s seventeen, a daddy’s girl, and is always on the go.  It’s been a lifetime of new apartments, new schools, new friends and faces and plans…. now all Ariel wants is to settle down. Stay in one place long enough to know roads by heart and build memories across every square foot of a town." (more) 

"Charlotte Holmes and James Watson are the great-great-great-grandchildren of the famous duo; Sherlock and Dr. Watson. In this first installment of their adventure together, Charlotte and James attend a boarding school in Connecticut. After the murder of a chauvinist jock, the pair unite to solve a murder mystery before their time runs out. Told from the trusted eyes of a Watson, A study in Charlotte is an action-packed page turner filled with death threats, poison, and mysterious Moriartys." (more)


Signed Books for Teens

Looking for signed books from the Texas Teen Book Festival 2016? Check them out here!


Want More YA?

Come talk to us!

We read a LOT of of books and can offer knowledgeable recommendations for readers of all YA genres. Not only do we have a big section of Young Adult fiction, we also have a big section of Young Adult science fiction and fantasy. Our shelves are full of recommendations made by our booksellers and members of our Teen Press Corps. Come hang out, grab a book and settle into a bean bag chair. 

We also host YA authors for talks and booksignings on a regular basis. To keep up with everyone coming to BookPeople, check out our events calendar. Your favorite author just might be coming to Austin!