It Came in the Mail (Hardcover)

It Came in the Mail Cover Image
By Ben Clanton, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Oct 13 7:01am
(KID:OLDER PICT BKS)

Description


From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail—perfect for fans of Mo Williams and Bob Shea.

Liam really wants some mail, so he writes a letter to his mailbox asking for something in return. His mailbox delivers, sending Liam more than he could have hoped for…and how! But as the mail starts to pile up, Liam realizes that the best packages and parcels are even better when shared with friends.

About the Author


Ben Clanton is an author and illustrator whose books include It Came in the MailSomething ExtraordinaryRex Wrecks It!Mo’s MustacheThe Table Sets ItselfVote for Me!; Rot, the Cutest in the World; and Rot, the Bravest in the World. He lives with his wife and son in Seattle, Washington. Learn more at BenClanton.com.

Ben Clanton is an author and illustrator whose books include It Came in the MailSomething ExtraordinaryRex Wrecks It!Mo’s MustacheThe Table Sets ItselfVote for Me!; Rot, the Cutest in the World; and Rot, the Bravest in the World. He lives with his wife and son in Seattle, Washington. Learn more at BenClanton.com.

Praise For…


"Lively, humorous, and child-appealing."
— Kirkus Reviews

"[A] genial twist on a fable of greed."
— Publishers Weekly

“Clanton’s latest picture book reminds readers that the mailbox is and will always be a magical invention, no matter where you live in the world. Storytimes and classroom units on community helpers will be enlivened by a read-aloud of this selection.”
— School Library Journal

“Full of wordplay and visual jokes, this imaginative fantasy takes a child’s wish seriously and then humorously explores it to extreme fulfillment.”
— Booklist

"The wish-fulfillment plot will appeal to kids."
— The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
Product Details
ISBN: 9781481403603
ISBN-10: 1481403605
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 21st, 2016
Pages: 40
Language: English